Theatre In Philly
Your Source For What's On Stage In Philadelphia 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Nutcracker at Academy of Music

The Nutcracker

Academy of Music
240 S. Broad Street Philadelphia

Delight in the Philadelphia region's beloved holiday tradition with Pennsylvania Ballet's production of The Nutcracker at Academy of Music. Featuring George Balanchine's original choreography and set to the cherished Tchaikovsky score performed by the Pennsylvania Ballet Orchestra, this iconic version of the popular holiday ballet tells the timeless story of young Marie, who receives a nutcracker soldier as a gift and has a magical Christmas-night dream that her toy comes to life. Together they experience a grand adventure that takes them through an epic battle with the Rat King to the Sugar Plum Fairy's magical Land of Sweets. A must-see for children and adults alike, this production boasts opulent sets and costumes, and world-class dancing.

Thru - Dec 31, 2019

Fri, Dec 13: 7:00pm
Sat, Dec 14: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Sun, Dec 15: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Thu, Dec 19: 7:00pm
Fri, Dec 20: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sat, Dec 21: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Sun, Dec 22: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Mon, Dec 23: 2:00pm
Tue, Dec 24: 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 26: 2:00pm
Fri, Dec 27: 2:00pm
Sat, Dec 28: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Sun, Dec 29: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Mon, Dec 30: 12:00pm & 5:00pm
Tue, Dec 31: 12:00pm


Box Office: 215-731-3333

paballet.org/programs/nutcracker/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Academy of Music Seating Chart