Theatre In Philly
Your Source For What's On Stage In Philadelphia 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Indecent at Arden Theatre

Indecent

Arden Theatre
40 N. 2nd Street Philadelphia

In February 1923, audiences witnessed Broadway's first lesbian kiss at the English-language premiere of God of Vengeance, a play by Yiddish writer Sholem Asch. Days later, the NYPD Vice Squad arrested and prosecuted the entire cast on obscenity charges. Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Paula Vogel (How I Learned to Drive) turned this true story into the acclaimed, Tony-winning Broadway production Indecent. Find out why The New York Times called Indecent "a superbly realized, remarkably powerful new play" in this production at Philadelphia's F. Otto Haas Theatre.

Thru - Jun 23, 2019

Sun, May 26: 2:00pm
Tue, May 28: 7:00pm
Wed, May 29: 7:30pm
Thu, May 30: 7:00pm
Fri, May 31: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 1: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 2: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Jun 5: 2:00pm & 6:30pm
Thu, Jun 6: 7:00pm
Fri, Jun 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 8: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 9: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Jun 11: 7:00pm
Wed, Jun 12: 2:00pm & 6:30pm
Thu, Jun 13: 7:00pm
Fri, Jun 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 15: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 16: 2:00pm
Tue, Jun 18: 7:00pm
Wed, Jun 19: 2:00pm & 6:30pm
Thu, Jun 20: 7:00pm
Fri, Jun 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 23: 2:00pm


Box Office: 215-922-1122

ardentheatre.org/event/indecent/2019-05-22/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Arden Theatre Seating Chart